Main menu


Manchester United and Arsenal join the clubs withdrawing from the European Super League

 English press reports revealed the joining of Manchester United and Arsenal to the clubs that decided to withdraw from the European Super League competition, after the great public pressure on the administrations of those clubs because of their refusal of that competition.

The English newspaper "The Times" reported that both Manchester United and Arsenal had decided to join the withdrawn clubs Chelsea, Manchester City and Atletico Madrid from the European Super League competition.

The idea of ​​creating the European Super League was met with great public opposition, along with FIFA and UEFA, after they issued a joint statement a few minutes after the official announcement of the creation of the competition.

The fans of Chelsea attacked the owner of the Russian club, Roman Abramovich, in widespread protests today, Tuesday, demanding that the club management refrain from joining this competition, and they described the officials as greedy who stole the club.

Blues fans also expressed their anger at Real Madrid and its president, Florentino Perez, who is the owner of the idea of ​​creating the European Super League competition, as well as being the president of the competition league council.

Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham, Barcelona, ​​Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Inter Milan, Milan, and Juventus have agreed to create the European Super League.

The competition system is held in a periodic format with the participation of 20 teams, 15 of which are classified as "founder" and 5 other teams that change each season, which participate in the invitation, based on their seasonal performance in their local championships.